G.I. Joe: Retaliation

G.I. Joe: Retaliation

In this sequel to 2009’s G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra, the G.I. Joes fight an epic battle to save the world. The U.S. Government has been infiltrated by Cobra, the Joes’ mortal enemy. After framing all of the G.I. Joe operatives as traitors to the nation, the Cobras – including Zartan (Arnold Vosloo), Storm Shadow (Lee Byung-hun) and Firefly (Ray Stevenson) – succeed in killing off most of the Joes.

G.I. Joe: Retaliation

A small group of G.I. Joe survivors is left to fight both the Cobras and the threats from their own government, which is now under the Cobra’s control. In fact, things have gotten so bad that all of the world’s leaders have succumbed to the influence of Zartan and the Cobra Commander.

G.I. Joe: Retaliation

With warheads aimed at innocent populaces worldwide, the G.I. Joes track down the original G.I. Joe, General Joseph Colton (Bruce Willis), and enlist his help to create a secret plan to overthrow the Cobra Commander and take back the world.

G.I. Joe: Retaliation

G.I. Joe: Retaliation is directed by Jon M. Chu, from a screenplay by Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick that is based on Hasbro’s G.I. Joe characters. The ensemble cast in this Paramount Pictures action adventure film also includes Dwayne Johnson as Roadblock, Channing Tatum as Duke, Ray Park as Snake Eyes, D.J. Cotrona as Flint, Adrianne Palicki as Lady Jaye and Jonathan Pryce as the President of the United States. G.I. Joe: Retaliation is scheduled to be released in both 3D and 2D on March 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

